Mobile app BOOKlis
Book rating:

Author: Harry Harrison

Narrator: Gregg Margarite

Мир смерти 1

The Deathworld Series

Listening: 18 people      Files: 28      Time: 05:10:18      Max size: 286.44 MB
The Deathworld Series - demo

Harry Harrison is best known for his Stainless Steel Rat stories and the novel Make Room! Make Room! which was adapted for film as Soylent Green. Deathworld is the first in a series of novels begun in 1960 and originally serialized in Astounding Science Fiction Magazine. It’s the story of Jason dinAlt a professional gambler with psionic skills who finds himself on Pyrrus the deadliest planet to be colonized by humanity. Violent weather, active tectonics, heavy gravity, abundant predators, and a hostile splinter group of colonists is only the beginning of Jason’s quest to learn the truth about Pyrrus. (Summary by Gregg Margarite)

You can listen to the book in our application

Comments (0